WOW!! And a Free drawing

Having come of age before the internet boom took hold I am constantly amazed by its power. Case in point, a few weeks ago I posted my On the Fly baby hat. Within seconds of posting this I was receiving emails and comments on the hat, by the end of the day I had over 120 hits. Now that may not sound like much to you, but keep in mind I am no Yarn Harlot. My life is somewhat dull, my writing is not extraordinary, nor do I know a couple of hundred people who would want to read about a 40-year-old, pregnant, mother of four, and  fiber artist just slupping her way through  life.

I awoke again this morning to discover that my cuddle-up-baby kimono had received, (by 8:30 am CT) 241 hits.  At this posting I am well over double that. I am more than amazed and astonished. So because I have gotten such nice feedback,  I will be holding a drawing for a free skein of yarn or a braid of roving, your choice, from my Etsy store. This drawing will begin on the 15th of April and run through April 30th.

I have also been working on my next pattern, This Sheep’s for Ewe, it will be up sometime next week. So check back soon.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kristin on April 11, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    Ooo! How do we enter the drawing?

    I just bought some of your fabulous yarn today to make my first pair of socks 🙂

    Reply

    • Hi Kristin! I’m so glad you like my yarn, that makes me sooo happy! I’ll be posting the details later today. All you will need to do is leave a comment on either my blog posts, patterns, or my yarns/fibers between 4-15 and 4-30. The winner will be notified on 5-1. sorry it took so long to get back to you. have a great week.

      Kristi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

