Archive for June 6th, 2011

Facebook

I’ve been asked by many of my customers if I have a Facebook page.  I don’t. Or rather I didn’t.  My girls talked me into letting them set up a personal page? account? Whatever it’s called.  I rarely use it.  I can’t for the life of me see that anything in my life is really that interesting that most people would want to read about it. The few people who I know that are interested in the mundane happenings of my life I talk to regularly.  I realize this makes me sound even “cooler” than I probably already do.  Another large part of my ambivalence is I’m extremely un-tech savvy. (Is that a word?) I have no problem sending email, updating my blog, or any of the other basic skills that are standard issue for most kindergarteners.these days.  Once we move beyond that… well it’s a different story.  So since Isabelle decided Sunday morning that 4:45 am was a fine time to start her I day, (after all the birds are up aren’t they?) I with my sleep fuzzy brain felt this would be a fine time to tackle Facebook. Here is my progress so far Cowgirlknits on facebook. Now if I can figure out how to add a link to my blog. Just to prove my point the link is not working, but how hard can it be to find?

On a more comfortable note, I decided to add some new types of yarn to my line. The first type is a chunky merino hand spun look yarn. It’s super soft and I was really happy how it dyed up.

I’ll make a confession here, I actually bought it to knit up this  little sweater for Isabelle, but after I saw how it dyed up I felt guilty. I’ve already ordered more and can’t wait to dye it up. I still plan to knit this sweater, it just looks adorable!